Octavia Spencer Asks Fans to Pray for Her Sister and Brother-in-Law After They ‘Lost Their Only Child’

FILE – In this Jan. 11, 2018, file photo, Octavia Spencer arrives at the 23rd annual Critics’ Choice Awards at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, Calif. Octavia Spencer is bringing the story of black haircare mogul Madam C.J. Walker to television. Netflix said Sunday, July 29, 2018, that Spencer will produce and star in a limited series about the outsized life of Sarah Breedlove, who was known professionally as Walker. The eight-episode drama is based on the book “On Her Own Ground” and includes LeBron James as a producer. (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP, File)

Hollywood actress Octavia Spencer is mourning the death of her beloved nephew.

The 52-year-old Self Made star shared the heartbreaking news on what she dubbed ‘the second-worst day of my life.’

The screen icon uploaded a snapshot of a pink floral arrangement in a jar on her Instagram account alongside a caption that read: ‘Grief. You wouldn’t know it by this picture that today was the second-worst day of my life.’

‘My family lost the first of the next generation of us, and we’re gutted. Grief is the most terrifying of emotions because I can’t laugh my way out of it.

‘I have to feel. Right now, I’m feeling for my sister who lost her only son. Her only child. If you’re praying people, pray for her and my brother-in-law.’

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Daily Mail, Heidi Parker