THE TRAGEDY OF DIVORCE: THE PAIN NEVER ENDS: Former Pastor Pete Wilson’s Former Wife, Brandi Wilson, Now Accuses Him of Pursuing Multiple Adulterous Relationships During Their Marriage, Yet He Is Still Preaching and Christian Life Coaching

“What irritated me most in that entire situation was the fact that I wasn’t feeling humiliated, or annoyed, or even fooled. Betrayal was what I felt; my heart broke not just by a guy I was in love with, but also by, as I once believed, a true friend.” Danka V.


7/25/23 I made an error. Pete Wilson is preaching at Northridge Church in Michigan, not Embrace Church in South Dakota. I apologize to Embrace Church which is smart enough not to do such a thing!


This post exposes (Pastor) Pete Wilson’s double life as recounted by his former wife, Brandi Wilson. I wrote about this story in 2016. Pete Wilson, who, along with his lovely wife, Brandi Wilson, started Cross Point Church in Nashville. It was pretty successful and rapidly grew into a megachurch. Pete Wilson suddenly resigned, along with his administrative assistant, Jordyn Wilson, claiming he was “burned out.” He suddenly recuperated enough to take a job as a lead player with the A Group, owned by Maurillio Amorim, who has a rather unusual story himself.

I believed that the real purpose of this resignation was due to Pete’s plan to get a divorce. The clueless elders roundly criticized me. Except, I was proven right. (Still waiting for the apologies, boys.) Here are a few posts you might find helpful.

If the reader wants to explore Maurillio Amorim and the A Group, a company serving churches and other Christian enterprises, here is a post. Warning…

Perhaps The A Group’s Maurilio Amorim Could be a Bit More Circumspect on Social Media?

Pete Wilson looks like the typical midlife pastor, married to the much younger squeeze. Here is a link to his Instagram page to see for yourself. He is also one of those squiggly life coaches who help people navigate life. And he sure has lived quite a life to share with them.

He continues to travel to be a pastor at Northridge Church, Michigan, although he lives in Nashville. Although I couldn’t find him on the church website, here is a link to a sermon he preached a month ago. I wonder if NOrthridge Church is aware of Pete’s former life.

Pete’s former wife, Brandi Wilson, spoke out about his multiple affairs in November 2022.

Special thanks to the reader who brought this to my attention. Brandi, the mother of three of Pete’s children, interviewed Justin and Trisha Davis, who have a podcast called “Let’s Get Real.” Brandi has been friends with them for over 20 years. Here is a link to the podcast.

In it, she revealed that in their 20 years of marriage, she knew of two instances of infidelity. After the divorce, several more instances of cheating came to light in counseling. That sounds like Pete had at least five affairs!

Brandi said it was hard for her to hear from church members who said how wonderful Pete was and how he had helped their marriages. Yet she lived in a marriage where she felt she was to blame for Pete’s actions.

Pete Wilson once wrote about avoiding an affair.

Pete Wilson wrote the following in March 2010, 14 years into his marriage to Brandi. I wonder how many affairs he had racked up at that point? HOW TO NOT GET CAUGHT HAVING AN AFFAIR?

So, there’s a new app out called “TigerText”. They say it’s perfect for cheating spouses, shady politicians, sexting teens, and people who send a lot of stupid texts while drunk.  According to Time Magazine…

It works like this: when, say, a prominent politician sends his mistress an iPhone message via TigerText, the mistress will be prompted to install the app. When she has done so, she can read the message, but she can’t keep it. In fact, the message is never actually sent to her phone; it’s stored on TigerText’s servers. After the politician’s specified time span has elapsed — anywhere from one minute to five days — the message ceases to exist. There’s even a “delete on read” setting, which counts down from 60 after a message is opened and erases its text at zero.

For those who need an even more comprehensive way to cover their tracks, the “delete history” option will wipe away any evidence of a given phone call. No telltale suspicious numbers, no chance of getting caught out by the old “press redial” routine.

I’m often shocked at my arrogance in thinking I can get away with certain things. I’ve seen how certain sins have impacted others but…

I think: I know they got caught, but I’m smarter.

I think: I know they couldn’t handle it, but I’m stronger.

I think: I know it destroyed them, but I won’t let it go that far.

Then I’m reminded of these words in Galatians 6:7.

“Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.”

I’ve got some pretty amazing apps on my iPhone, but there is no app that erases that truth.

Final thoughts from someone who knew him

I followed this church for years, did coaching under one of their leaders who left a year or so before things went public, and sat in a panel Q&A in which Pete himself outlined the ways in which he himself and the team built & maintained healthy male/female leadership culture without crossing boundaries. He was so proud of how they kept it clean.  I wonder how much of a high he got giving that advice knowing the double life he kept hidden in plain sight.

Publicly, he has not expressed any remorse or repentance – not for his 20-year double life, his lie when he resigned, the damage he did to his leaders and family; rather, he has used his platform to passive-aggressively take people to task for talking about or questioning him and to promote his new life and career.

For my part

  • I wonder if his current wife is keeping a watchful eye on him. She should.
  • I wonder if he ever feels guilty. He should. If he doesn’t, then he has a heart of stone.
  • I wonder if Pete will ever repent and ask forgiveness from his former wife and church. He should.

I am happy to update this story since I know more will come. He has joined the conga line of fallen pastors, and boy, is he ever dancing!

Source: The Wartburg Watch