Dianna Hobbs, Founder of Empowering Women Ministries, Celebrates 21 Years of Marriage

Kenya Hobbs, then fiance’ of Dianna Hobbs, embraces her after she said yes to his proposal in 1998 (Photo Credit: Dianna Hobbs Instagram)

In a day and age when toxic relationships, cheating scandals, and high-profile divorces make headline news regularly, it’s nice to see a drama-free, strong Christian married couple thriving.

Dianna Hobbs, the award-winning Founder of Empowering Women Ministries, is celebrating 21 years of marital bliss with her husband, Pastor Kenya Hobbs, by sharing sweet throwback photos of the couple’s 1997 engagement.

The happy wife celebrated the milestone on the Instagram page she started six months ago, writing, “My husband Kenya and I were talking early this morning and reflecting on how grateful we are to have each other. It is a joy to wake up next to him daily. He’s my best friend.”

The best-selling author and web publisher told followers that one of her sisters sent the candid photos of Hobbs’ younger self.

“I was 20 years old. We were at a Church of God In Christ banquet. There were 500 guests in the room and I was astonished when Kenya dropped down on one knee,” reminisced Hobbs, 42. “It was the best day ever! I boo-hooed for at least about an hour. I couldn’t compose myself. I was in shock.”

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Christian Post, Rebecca Johnson