Christian Activists Disappointed with Supreme Court’s Ruling

I4rh1X1p

Not everyone outside the Court on Friday was celebrating the ruling. A small but vocal group of Christian activists who oppose gay marriage wielded their own signs and chants as the court’s decision came down. 

Christine Weick has been standing outside the Court each of the last 63 days with a large sign that reads “WARNING! GOD draws a line in GAY MARRIAGE.” Friday’s decision, she said, was a major disappointment.

“I could be better, but I knew this was coming,” Ms. Weick, 51, said. “It breaks my heart. My tears are The Lord’s tears. I really feel that.”

Ms. Weick said Friday will be her last day at the court. She’s headed for California but said she will continue to bring her sign to pride festivals and gay weddings around the country.

Source: The New York Times

Leave a comment