Journalists who Covered Putin and Duterte Win 2021 Nobel Peace Prize

Journalists Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov, who braved the wrath of the leaders of the Philippines and Russia to expose corruption and misrule, won the Nobel Peace Prize on Friday, in an endorsement of free speech under fire worldwide.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Reuters – By Nerijus Adomaitis and Andrew Osborn, Karen Lema; Additional reporting by Victoria Klesty and Nora Buli in Oslo, Karen Lema in Manila, Andrew Osborn, Tom Balmforth and Gleb Stolyarov in Moscow, Emma Farge in Geneva, Writing by Gwladys Fouche and Terje Solsvik; Editing by Peter Graff