Michael Brown on Has God Failed You?

If God of the Bible is who the Bible says He is, then, by His very nature, it’s impossible for Him to fail. Then why ask the question, “Has God failed you?”

It’s because, for all too many people, it feels as if God failed them. Perhaps you are one of those people?

Maybe you suffered a devastating loss, something that was almost impossible to bear. But what made things even worse was that you felt abandoned by God. With tears of anguish you cried out, “God, where are You?”

To this day, you still wonder, Where was God when I was hurting? Why didn’t He let me feel His presence? Why didn’t He speak to me or send help my way when I needed Him the most? What kind of God is that—if He even exists? Or was there something wrong with me?

Some of you wonder why your prayers for healing or provision or deliverance were not answered. As a result, you concluded that the Bible was untrue or, worse still, that God did not exist. And to this day, you have so many questions.

The truth be told, there are no easy answers to questions like these, no trite responses. To offer cheap answers is to insult you more than to help you, to minimize the pain you endured. Yet there are answers. And you are still here, reading this article. That means that there is still hope.

My newest book, Has God Failed You? Finding Faith When You’re Not Even Sure God Is Real has just been released, and it addresses many of these deep, difficult questions.

But I want to be totally candid with you. Although I have written more than 40 books, I felt deeply inadequate when it came to writing this book.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Charisma News