France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Belgium, Austria and Israel are among countries banning ALL flights from UK after discovery of mutant Super-coronavirus plague strain that’s 70% more infectious

France has joined Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Bulgaria, Germany, Israel and El Salvador in banning flights carrying passengers from the UK.

The travel restrictions come after southern England was plunged into a Tier 4 lockdown in a bid to suppress a ‘mutant’ strain of coronavirus.

The Netherlands was the first country to announce a travel ban, which will remain in place until January 1, its government said in a statement early today.

France’s Prime Minister Jean Castex tweeted: ‘All flows of people from the United Kingdom to France are suspended from midnight tonight, for 48 hours, and for all means of transport.’

Click here to read more.
Source: Daily Mail