Coronavirus Travel Advisory: Passengers Arriving At NYC Airports Must Fill Out Health Form Or Face Up To $2,000 Fine

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — Gov. Andrew Cuomo and Gov. Phil Murphy are tightening the restrictions on travel into our area, adding four new states to the hot spot quarantine list.

There’s also enforcement beginning Tuesday at New York airports, CBS2’s Natalie Duddridge reported.

The four states added to the advisory list are Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio, and Wisconsin, bringing the total to 22. Delaware has been taken off the list.

Travelers from any of the identified states to New York or New Jersey must quarantine for 14 days.

Here’s how it works at airports: When a traveler arrives at the gate they must have a new Department of Health form filled out. They will be met by an enforcement team, which will check phones or paperwork to confirm. If the form is not filled out, the traveler could face a hefty fine.

Source: CBS