How Dolly Parton’s Faith Impacted Her New Netflix Project ‘Dolly Parton’s Heartstrings’

Singer Dolly Parton poses backstage with her Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award during the 50th Annual Country Music Association Awards in Nashville, Tennessee, U.S., November 2, 2016. REUTERS/Jamie Gilliam

Country music legend Dolly Parton infuses her faith into everything she touches, including her upcoming Netflix series, DOLLY PARTON’S HEARTSTRINGS.

“I have a lot of faith, and that’s what gets me through my life, it always has,” Parton told Movieguide® at the red-carpet premiere of the show.

“I grew up here in these mountains in a very spiritual family. My grandpa was a preacher. I believe that through God, all things are possible, and that included my creativity and my dreams. It’s just really a fun night to be here seeing another dream come true, and I just thank God for all of it,” Parton said.

HEARTSTRINGS will stream on Netflix beginning Nov. 22.

According to the Netflix synopsis, HEARTSTRINGS features eight stories celebrating family, faith, love and forgiveness come to life. The series is inspired by Dolly Parton’s iconic country music catalog.

Movieguide® spoke with the cast and crew at the premiere, learning more about the heart of the series.

“When I read the script, I was crying as well,” said actor Shane McGhie.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Movieguide, Jessilyn Lancaster