Pastors Greg Laurie and Jack Graham Among International Church Leaders Named to Board of Congress of Christian Leaders Started by Samuel Rodriguez and Johnnie Moore

Samuel Rodriguez and Johnnie Moore

American megachurch Pastors Greg Laurie, Jack Graham and Jentezen Franklin are among the international church leaders expected to join the inaugural board of the recently launched Congress of Christian Leaders.

The new interdenominational representative body, which was launched by influential Hispanic evangelical leader Samuel Rodriguez and evangelical communications executive Johnnie Moore this spring to build “Gospel unity across the global body of Christ,” will hold its first meeting sometime in the coming months.

The CCL issued a news release Thursday listing the names of 16 church leaders from across the globe who are a part of the initial wave of board members to the body. The leaders represent many of the largest Christian movements worldwide and have “collective influence exceeding many millions of Christians on six continents.”

“What I love the most about this initial set of board members is that they lead or are deeply connected to vast local church communities around the world,” Moore said in a statement. “The CCL is not meant to replace or even subsidize the work of the global church but to bring together leaders and to serve those leaders and their communities. This group can move mountains; actually, they can move continents.”

The initial wave of board members will be followed by a second wave to be announced in the coming weeks. Moore told The Christian Post that no date has been set for their inaugural meeting.

The first group of board members is expected to include Graham, the senior pastor of Prestonwood Baptist Church in Plano, Texas; Laurie, the pastor of the multi-campus Harvest Christian Fellowship based in California; and Franklin, the pastor of the multi-site Free Chapel Worship Center based in Georgia.

Along with Rodriguez and Moore, Laurie, Graham, and Franklin have engaged as informal evangelical advisers to the Trump administration.

Others included in the first group of board members include:

  • At Boshoff of the Christian Revival Church in South Africa
  • Tiago Brunet of the da Casa Destino in Brazil
  • Joseph D’Souza of The Good Shepherd Church in India
  • Russell Evans of Planetshakers in Australia
  • Leon Fontaine of Springs Church in Canada
  • Fermin Garcia of Grupo de Unidad Christiana de Mexico
  • Sergio Hornung of the Comunidad Cristiana Agua Viva in Peru
  • David Ingman of Comunidad de Fe in Ecuador
  • Canon J. John, an evangelist in the United Kingdom
  • Cash Luna of Casa de Dios in Guatemala
  • Peter Mortlock of the City Impact Church in New Zealand
  • John Milton Rodriguez of Mision Paz a las Naciones in Colombia
  • Wanda Rolon of Iglesia La Senda Antigua in Puerto Rico

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Christian Post, Samuel Smith