CeCe Winans Lends her Voice to Inspiring ‘Beautifully Broken’ Film Soundtrack

Photo Credit: John Shearer/Hand in Hand/Getty

GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, CeCe Winans, is gracing ears and uplifting hearts on a new single, “Beautifully Broken,” the title cut from the soundtrack of the film of the same name.

Beautifully Broken the movie, which releases theatrically Aug. 24, chronicles a refugee’s escape, a prisoner’s promise, and a daughter’s painful secret that all blend to create a powerful story of hope.

“Even a million scars doesn’t change who you are,” belts Winans, 53, reminding us all that our lives, though marred with painful memories, mistakes and hardships, is still a beautiful tapestry because we belong to God.

In the film, set to play in 600 theatres, three fathers in various situations fight to save their families when God divinely orchestrates the intertwining of their lives across the globe. Each learns the healing power of forgiveness and reconciliation.

“I know a lot of broken people will be healed through this song and that inspires me,” Winans said. “Once I heard it, I felt it had a powerful message so I was honored to record it.”

“Beautifully Broken” was released through Pure Springs Gospel/D3 Music Group and was produced by Winans’ GRAMMY® Award-winning son Alvin Love III and Warryn Campbell, and co-produced by Rodney Jones Jr., and Clyde Duffie.

The Beautifully Broken cast includes Scott William Winters (Lethal WeaponGood Will Hunting), Benjamin Onyango (God’s Not DeadInception), Emily Hahn (Toy Story 3Fresh Off The Boat), Eric Roberts, Jessica Obilom (Trafficked), Caitlin Nicol-Thomas (Nashville), Alan Powell(Quantico), Eugene Khumbanyiwa (District 9), Tammi Arender (Pitch Perfect 2), and television personality Thomasina “Goo Goo” Atkins (Mary Mary). Christian music artists Toby McKeehan and Michael W. Smith also make appearances in the film.

The film was directed by Eric Welch (DC Talk: Welcome to the Freak Show) and written by Brad Allen, Chuck Howard and Martin Michael (I Am Not Ashamed), along with Mark McCann (Harmony). It is produced by Allen, Michael and Howard, along with Lisa Arnold (Caged No More), Jarred Coates (God’s Not Dead), Michelle S. Duffie (War Room, The Shack). The executive producer is Randy Hartley (Through the Valley).

Listen to the song.

Watch the official film trailer.

SOURCE: EEW Magazine News – Yvette Parrish