J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise Earn First Dove Award Nomination, Announce New Single “No Reason To Fear”

J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise continue to ride the wave of success with “You Deserve It,” the first release on Hairston’s new recording label, JamesTown Music.

Hairston and his group Youthful Praise have been nominated for their first Dove Award for Traditional Gospel Album Of The Year (Category 26).
“I’m simply amazed at the continued success of this album, Youthful Praise, and JamesTown Music. It is truly an honor and we are truly blessed,” says Hairston.
JamesTown Music also announced today the release of the next single from the album, “No Reason To Fear,” an instant favorite of Youthful Praise fans. This upbeat song reminds listeners that with faith and God they have no reason to fear.
“No Reason To Fear,” is scheduled to be released at radio on August 28th. It will be available for download on all digital outlets September 1st.
“No Reason To Fear,” comes on the heels of the highly successful praise and worship anthem, “You Deserve It,” which spent 10 weeks at #1 on the Billboard Gospel Airplay Chart, 4 weeks at #1 on the Billboard Gospel Indicator Chart, and 7 weeks at #1 on the Mediabase Gospel Indicator Chart.
Formed in 1991 out of Turner’s Faith Temple in Bridgeport, CT, the group was originally known as Teens of TFT and served as the choir for the church pastored by Bishop J.C. White and Evangelist Gloria White. The group is known for their Top Ten gospel radio hits such as “After This,” “Resting On His Promises,” “Incredible God, Incredible Praise,” “Bless Me,” and “You’re Mighty.” JamesTown Music is distributed in partnership with Entertainment One (eOne).


SOURCE: L.A.P.R. Group – LaMar Ayers