Chicago native, Mikko Dooley (L), claims her Christian husband and prophetess Juanita Bynum’s cousin abandoned her while she was getting treatment for cancer. (PHOTOS: FACEBOOK)

A woman who said she waited all her life to marry then took the plunge after controversial televangelist Juanita Bynum introduced her first cousin to the woman as her “God sent” husband is now crying foul after the preacher’s cousin allegedly abandoned her in January while she was going through treatment for cancer.

In a Facebook Live video last Friday, Mikko Dooley, a famous hairdresser and educator from Chicago, Illinois, revealed her heartbreak, alleging that she was attacked by Bynum’s social media supporters known as “bumblebees” and family members for going public about her experience with the televangelist.

“I got Janice Bynum (televangelist’s sister) calling me 2, 3 o’clock in the morning. I got her daughter attacking me online all day. I got people from the church in New York that want to attack me. I got people that’s wishing death on me and telling me ‘you don’t touch the anointed, you don’t touch the prophetess.’ No!” Dooley said. “The prophetess shouldn’t have touched Ms. Mikko.”

“If you knew the teacher of your child’s grade was a rapist would you allow that child to go to the school? See a lot of us are just too quiet and don’t want to tell the truth and a lot of us are afraid to hear the truth and a lot of us are going to feel disheartened and a lot of us are going to feel hurt when we hear stories of people being human. I’m not afraid of Dr. Juanita Bynum. I’m not afraid of the crew,” she added.

According to blogger Demajio, Dooley explained to him that “Juanita Bynum presented her cousin to Mikko to marry and said that God sent him to her!”

“I’m married to this lady’s cousin, I haven’t heard from this man since January 29th. The whole family … believes in God. But where was my husband when I had cancer. Where was my husband when I had cancer? Where was my husband when I had to go through surgery? He was flown outta here January 29th and I haven’t heard from him or seen from him since. So when some of y’all talk you don’t know the story behind the story. You don’t know what’s really going on,” Dooley lamented Friday.

It is unclear when exactly Dooley got married to Bynum’s cousin but she was not happy that the marital bliss she waited to experience her whole life has turned into a nightmare.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Christian Post, Leonardo Blair

