Adding fuel to the controversial buildup to Megyn Kelly’s upcoming interview with Alex Jones, the conspiracy theorist released late Thursday a secretly recorded conversation with the NBC host.

And it is not flattering to either party, nor Barbara Walters, the celebrated journalist and former NBC “Today Show” host, whom Kelly appeared to diss.

“I’ve never done this in 22 years, I’ve never recorded another journalist,” Jones said in an earlier video on Thursday, which included parts of his off-the-record talk with Kelly. “I’ve never done this but I knew it was a fraud, that it was a lie.”

Jones, who has an audience of millions for his InfoWars show, later posted the extended version (below) of their conversation, in which he injects commentary between his exchanges with Kelly before the interview.

Kelly can be heard telling Jones that the show, due to air Sunday, is not a “gotcha” piece. She finds him “fascinating” and more than a “one-dimensional guy,” she says. Kelly promises Jones that she wouldn’t attack him but suggested she wouldn’t be soft either. “Of course I’m doing a fair interview,” she says. “I’m still me. I’m not going to go out there and be Barbara Walters.”

Click here to continue reading…

SOURCE: Ron Dicker
Huffington Post

