https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Ftphdallas%2Fposts%2F1031772960291233%3A0&width=500

Today, June 9th, marks Bishop T.D. Jakes’ 60th birthday. Along with messages from his church family and many others such as Pastor John Gray, Jakes received well wishes and celebratory messages from those closest to him – his family members:

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

#Repost @seritajakeshome (@get_repost) ・・・ Thank you for giving my heart a home…. Happy Birthday!

A post shared by Mrs. Serita Jakes (@seritajakes) on Jun 9, 2017 at 10:37am PDT

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

When I was a little girl I used to watch the clock waiting for a new hour to begin. 57..58..59..I watched as sixty seconds turned into a minute, but what I was fascinated with was how 60 minutes became :00 on the clock. Then I saw it! I saw how all of a sudden the :59 became :00 and a new hour began. With that new hour came a fresh perspective with wisdom that only an accumulation of time could yield. That’s what excites me about today being your 60th birthday. Dad, this is your new hour. I’m anxiously awaiting to see how this new season of your life will challenge, inspire, and reward you. Sixty years of stepping into deep waters. Sixty years of breaking out of boxes. Sixty years of giving it your all. I can’t wait to see what you do with the next 60. I love you…like a lot. Happy Birthday!

A post shared by Sarah Jakes Roberts (@sarahjakesroberts) on Jun 9, 2017 at 9:24am PDT

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

SOURCE: The Potter’s House Dallas Facebook / Instagram

