Bill O’Reilly said on Thursday that he regrets not dealing with his left-wing critics in the same way Sean Hannity did because it may have saved his job at Fox News, according to a report.

“In hindsight, Sean did it the right way,” O’Reilly said in an interview on Newsmax TV. “I should’ve done it that way, but I didn’t.”

O’Reilly said that like Hannity, his sponsors were attacked by a “well organized” group.

“Hannity actually fought back. I didn’t. I should have. For reasons that I cannot explain now, I did not,” O’Reilly said.

O’Reilly was fired by Fox News in April after losing half his advertisers amid reports that five women received $13 million in payouts over allegations of sexual harassment or inappropriate behavior.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Washington Examiner, Mandy Mayfield

