Irene Hannon Honored by Romance Writers of America

Irene Hannon (DeWeese Photography)
Irene Hannon (DeWeese Photography)

Irene Hannon, best-selling author of more than 50 novels, won her third RITA Award and was inducted into the Romance Writers of America (RWA) Hall of Fame in a special presentation July 25 in New York City. The black-tie awards and induction ceremony took place before an audience of more than 2,000 publishing industry professionals from around the world.

During the 35-year history of RWA, only 16 authors have achieved Hall of Fame status. Other notable members include Nora Roberts, Julia Quinn and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. The only other inspirational author to achieve this milestone is Francine Rivers.

Hannon’s seventh nomination and third RITA win was for her best-selling suspense novel Deceived (Revell/Baker Publishing Group).

Romance Writers of America’s more than 10,000 members include authors, publishers and agents. More than a dozen countries were represented at the New York event.

Click here to read more.

SOURCE: Christian Retailing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s